Faculty Senate

Steven Weiss

Faculty Senate President
Dr. Steve Weiss

The Northern Kentucky University Faculty Senate is part of the collegial system of university governance which is based on a concept of authority and responsibility shared among colleagues. Some colleagues have primary duties as faculty while others are administrators. Our collegial system makes all decisions in good faith after careful deliberation.


Faculty Senate happenings*..
Synonyms: incident, proceeding, affair, doing, circumstance, phenomenon, episode, experience, occasion, development, eventuality…


We are accepting nominations for the  2015-2018 Faculty Regent!
Please go to the Faculty Senate Elections site for more information!

Faculty Administrative Evaluations are February 24-March 10, 2015!
Please see right hand corner box: Related Links; Evaluate Administrators

TEEC Fall 2014 Brown Bag Workshops & TEEC Newletter Issue 7

Faculty Senate's Faculty Regent 2015 Nominations Starts now.

On the agendas...

Election of the 2015 Faculty Senate Executive Team
Dr. Michael Baranowski, department of Political Science, is elected President for 2015-2016

PCC's Faculty Survey  

Ethical Principles & Code of Conduct (Ethical Compliance Form)

Campus Rec Center

School of Performing Arts

Distiguished Professor

Faculty Development Applications

Electronic RPT

Faculty Budget Survey & Results

Handbook Committee

Gen Ed Committee

2014 Faculty Senate Election Process
Completed... Results Here !